Sleep

So for almost two months I have barely slept. Either I stay up late and get a couple hours of sleep, or I go to bed early and wake up every hour. Either way neither is enough.

The strange part is that this issue started a couple of weeks before my step-mom was admitted to the hospital. And, of course, you can’t pinpoint the reasoning why. Stress? Knowing deep down inside that she didn’t have much time left? I’m sure it has something to do with it.

After a few days of barely any sleep and daily functions getting harder to do my boyfriend recommended for me to take the sleeping pills my doctor gave me.Which they work and I probably should take them, because they make me so drowsy the next day. But I did sleep amazingly! I just wish there was a natural way for me to get sleep. I hate taking medicine!!

Leave a comment

Follow me on Twitter

A thousand words

No Instagram images were found.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other subscribers